Smart logistics powered by Roambee

The smart logistics solution enables maximum transparency



Smart logistics solution
for transport monitoring in real time

Any company that ships and receives goods faces major challenges on a daily basis: 30 percent of all deliveries worldwide do not reach their destination on time, €21 billion in losses are inflicted each year due to freight theft, and the value of spoiled products caused by interruptions in the refrigeration chain is €850 billion.


Play video

To reduce these costs and become even more reliable for their own customers, companies require a solution that gives them information about their goods and products at all times: where is the freight right now? What condition is it in? Can the schedule still be adhered to? These and other questions are answered by the smart logistics solution from T-Systems and Roambee – worldwide, and regardless of the shipping route. Whether by truck, ship or aircraft: companies can now monitor their goods in real time. They receive comprehensive information on the condition of the goods thanks to sensors for location tracking, temperature, humidity, light, manipulation, GPS disruption, shock, pressure and movement. Customers benefit from the end-to-end service and maximum data security based on the hosting in a high-security data center in Germany.

„Roambee’s fast-to-deploy-and-to-scale solution adds a strong value to our IoT partner ecosystem globally. Combined with T-Systems’ infrastructure and system integration expertise, we will now jointly enable and transform industries worldwide with IoT applications.“

Anette Bronder, Head of Digital Business and Security

„From the whiteboard to the dashboard in four weeks“

T-Systems has partnered with Roambee Corporation to provide an innovative shipment monitoring service and leverage the Internet of Things in the field of logistics.
An interview with Roambee CEO Sanjay Sharma on the partnership.

Sample application

The smart logistics solution makes it possible to locate vehicles anywhere in the world in real time. As a result, car manufacturers always know where their inventory is thanks to live, 24/7 monitoring.

Smart transport monitoring with the innovative smart logistics solution from T-Systems and Roambee

Temperature and delivery times are matters of pivotal importance to pharmaceutical companies. The total sensory support provided by the smart logistic solution continuously delivers real-time information on these critical factors.

Smart transport monitoring with the innovative smart logistics solution from T-Systems and Roambee

Durable, theft-proof tracking devices facilitate use of three to five years in transport containers. As a result, the condition of each container, including location, temperature, pressure and other data, can be monitored in real time.

Smart transport monitoring with the innovative smart logistics solution from T-Systems and Roambee

Smart transport monitoring enables postal services to manage their assets, including trailers, pallet cages and transit containers, throughout all forms of transport. In this process, they can derive information on utilization and usage.

Smart transport monitoring with the innovative smart logistics solution from T-Systems and Roambee

How can my company benefit from smart logistics powered by Roambee?

Benefits

Your benefits

  • Improved device performance management: tailored to the business needs with battery service life of up to 5 years, if required
  • Simple, flexible APIs: device- and customer-independent, simple connection to existing enterprise systems
  • Exact locating: worldwide real-time monitoring of the position and condition of the goods
  • Mobile apps: cloud-based service, accessible from any terminal device
  • Analysis platform: all measurement results and current information at a glance

Practical application

Implementation of your solution

  • Six-hour innovation workshop to devise innovative IoT scenarios and discuss specific approaches
  • One-week status analysis with assessment of the IoT maturity, identification of potential aspects and development of the challenges
  • Six-week proof-of-concept for testing customer-specific scenarios with concrete assessment of the results
  • Development of a customized strategy, with a comprehensive conceptualization of the IoT roadmap and implementation planning

Downloads

Smart transport monitoring with the innovative smart logistics solution from T-Systems and Roambee
Download file
(3,3 MB)
Smart Logistics-Service Flyer
Smart Logistics by Roambee

Technical specifications

Always superbly informed about the logistics – thanks to Roambee and T-Systems

Thanks to its open API interfaces, the smart logistics solution from T-Systems, powered by Roambee, can be quickly and easily integrated in existing infrastructures. Consequently, no incurred costs for on-top services and customers only pay for those services that they actually make use of. The cloud-based solution is flexibly scalable for future growth and thus supports enterprises in their development process in a cost-efficient and future-oriented manner.

Ideally positioned with three components

Altogether, the central unit of the solution – the so-called "Bee" – consists of three components which are optimally interlinked: the hardware platform is equipped with a wide range of sensors, a long-lasting battery has an operable service life of 90 days to six years, and a GSM/GPS module (Global System for Mobile Communications/Global Positioning System) transmits data into the cloud. A control unit is interconnected to consolidate the information from the sensors and then wirelessly transmit it by means of a permanently installed M2M SIM card. All information goes into the high-security Open Telekom Cloud, hosted in ISO-certified German data centers.

Device with an open platform for maximum flexibility

The theft-proof "Bee" includes sensors for a wide range of different conditional states: for monitoring temperature, humidity, light, pressure, shock and movement, and also manipulation and GPS disruption; the sensors compile all important information. The open platform makes it possible to integrate further sensor data, such as the carbon dioxide content, if these are to be monitored in a specific case. All information is measured by the "Bee" in real time, thus also enabling forecasts of possible risks in transit, for example.

Mobile access to data or directly from your own ERP system

Thanks to the open API interfaces, the smart asset monitoring can also be integrated into existing infrastructures and proprietary enterprise resource planning (ERP) system connected, for example. This way the real-time information on freight – including the exact location – can be viewed directly in familiar installed programs. The Roambee user portal additionally provides all important information so you can also access it with a mobile app on a tablet or smartphone. This way, you can keep an eye on your shipments and deliveries 24 hours a day.

Smart Logistics powered by Roambee

Intelligente Transport- und Überwachungslösung schafft Transparenz



Intelligente Logistik-Lösung
für Transportüberwachung in Echtzeit

Jedes Unternehmen, das Güter sendet und empfängt, steht täglich vor großen Herausforderungen: 30 Prozent aller Lieferungen weltweit erreichen ihr Ziel nicht rechtzeitig, 21 Milliarden Euro Verlust entstehen jährlich durch Frachtdiebstahl und der Wert verdorbener Produkte durch unterbrochene Kühlketten liegt bei 850 Milliarden Euro.


Video ansehen

Um diese Kosten zu senken und für die eigenen Kunden noch zuverlässiger zu werden, brauchen Unternehmen eine Lösung, die ihnen jederzeit Auskunft über ihre Waren und Güter gibt: Wo befindet sich die Fracht aktuell? In welchem Zustand ist sie? Muss eine Ersatzlieferung auf den Weg gebracht werden? Kann der Zeitplan noch eingehalten werden? Diese und weitere Fragen beantwortet die smarte Logistik-Lösung von T-Systems und Roambee – und zwar unabhängig vom Transportweg, weltweit. Egal ob per Lkw, Schiff oder Flugzeug: Ab sofort können Unternehmen ihre Güter in Echtzeit verfolgen. Sie erhalten umfassende Informationen zum Zustand der Ware dank Sensoren für Tracking, Temperatur, Feuchtigkeit, Licht, Manipulation, GPS-Störung, Erschütterung, Druck und Bewegung. Kunden profitieren vom Ende-zu-Ende-Service und maximaler Datensicherheit aufgrund des Hostings in hochsicheren deutschen Rechenzentren.

„Roambees Lösung ist schnell implementierbar und skalierbar. Gerade deshalb ergänzt sie unser IoT-Partner-Ökosystem perfekt. Zusammen mit der globalen Cloud-Infrastruktur von T-Systems und unserem Know-how im Bereich Systemintegration bieten wir Unternehmen weltweit ein Rund-um-sorglos-Paket für IoT und Smart Logistics an.“

Anette Bronder, Chefin Telekom Digitalgeschäft und Security

„In vier Wochen vom Whiteboard zum Dashboard“

Im Rahmen einer Partnerschaft bieten T-Systems und Roambee eine innovative Lösung für Transportüberwachung.
Ein Interview mit Roambee-CEO Sanjay Sharma.

Anwendungsbeispiele

Die Smart-Logistik-Lösung ermöglicht weltweite Lokalisierung von Fahrzeugen einer bestimmten Konfiguration in Echtzeit. So sind Automobilhersteller mit der 24/7-Live-Überwachung jederzeit informiert, wo sich ihre Bestände befinden.

Intelligente Transportüberwachung mit der innovativen Smart-Logistik-Lösung von T-Systems und Roambee

Dank voller Sensorunterstützung der intelligenten Logistik-Lösung behalten Pharmaunternehmen stets den Zustand ihrer Sendungen im Blick. Standortinformationen und Wärmekarten visualisieren den gesamten Prozess in Echtzeit.

Intelligente Transportüberwachung mit der innovativen Smart-Logistik-Lösung von T-Systems und Roambee

Langlebige und diebstahlsichere Tracking-Geräte ermöglichen den Einsatz über 3-5 Jahre in Transportcontainern. So kann der Zustand des jeweiligen Containers inklusive Standort, Temperatur, Druck und weiterer Daten problemlos überwacht werden.

Intelligente Transportüberwachung mit der innovativen Smart-Logistik-Lösung von T-Systems und Roambee

Die intelligente Transportüberwachung gibt Postdiensten die Möglichkeit, ihre Assets inkl. Anhänger, Gitterboxen und Transitcontainer über alle Transportarten hinweg zu managen. So gewinnen sie auch Informationen zur Auslastung und Nutzung.

Intelligente Transportüberwachung mit der innovativen Smart-Logistik-Lösung von T-Systems und Roambee

Wie nützt smart logistics powered by roambee meinem unternehmen?

BENEFITS

Ihre Vorteile

  • Flexibel einsetzbar für Einzelpakete, Kisten, Boxen und wertvolle Güter wie Autos etc.
  • Besseres Geräteleistungsmanagement: zugeschnitten auf die geschäftlichen Erfordernisse mit Akkulaufzeit nach Bedarf von bis zu 90 Tagen
  • Einfache, flexible APIs: geräte- und kundenunabhängig, einfache Anbindung an bestehende Enterprise-Systeme
  • Genaue Ortung: weltweite Echtzeit-Überwachung von Position und Zustand der Ware
  • Mobile Apps: Cloud-basierter Service, erreichbar von jedem Endgerät
  • Analyseplattform: alle Messergebnisse und aktuellen Informationen auf einen Blick

Praxis

Umsetzung Ihrer Lösung

  • Sechsstündiger Innovationsworkshop zur Erarbeitung innovativer IoT-Szenarien und Erörterung konkreter Ansätze
  • Einwöchige Statusanalyse mit Bewertung der IoT-Maturity, Identifikation der Potenziale und Erarbeitung der Herausforderungen
  • Sechswöchiger Test kundenindividueller Szenarien mit konkreter Bewertung der Ergebnisse (Proof of Concept)
  • Entwicklung einer individuellen Strategie mit umfassender Konzeption der IoT-Roadmap und Planung der Umsetzung

Downloads

Intelligente Transportüberwachung mit der innovativen Smart-Logistik-Lösung von T-Systems und Roambee
Datei herunterladen
(3,3 MB)
Intelligenter Logistik-Service Flyer
Smart Logistics by Roambee

Technische Spezifikationen

Jederzeit bestens informiert in der Logistik

Die smarte Logistik-Lösung von T-Systems, powered by Roambee, kann dank ihrer offenen API-Schnittstellen schnell und einfach in vorhandene Infrastrukturen integriert werden. So fallen keine Kosten für On-Top-Leistungen an und Kunden zahlen nur die Leistungen, die sie tatsächlich in Anspruch nehmen. Die Cloud-basierte Lösung ist für zukünftiges Wachstum flexibel skalierbar und unterstützt Unternehmen so in ihrem Entwicklungsprozess kosteneffizient und zukunftsorientiert.

Mit drei Komponenten ideal aufgestellt

Insgesamt besteht das zentrale Gerät der Lösung – die sogenannte „Bee“ (von engl. Biene) – aus drei Komponenten, die optimal ineinandergreifen: Die Hardware-Plattform ist mit unterschiedlichsten Sensoren ausgestattet, eine langlebige Batterie sorgt für eine Laufzeit von bis zu 90 Tagen und ein GSM-/GPS-Modul (Global System for Mobile Communications/Global Positioning System) sendet Daten in die Cloud. Zwischengeschaltet ist ein Steuergerät, das die Informationen aus den Sensoren zusammenfasst und anschließend über eine fest verbaute M2M-SIM-Karte via Mobilfunk ebenfalls versendet. Alle Informationen landen in der hochsicheren Open Telekom Cloud, die in ISO-zertifizierten deutschen Rechenzentren gehostet ist.

Gerät mit offener Plattform für maximale Flexibilität

In der diebstahlsicheren „Bee“ sind Sensoren für unterschiedlichste Zustände enthalten: vom Überwachen von Temperatur, Feuchtigkeit, Licht, Druck, Erschütterung und Bewegung bis hin zu Manipulationen und GPS-Störungen erfassen die Sensoren alle wichtigen Informationen. Die offene Plattform erlaubt es darüber hinaus, weitere Sensordaten zu integrieren – beispielsweise den Kohlendioxid-Gehalt, falls dieser im Einzelfall überwacht werden soll. Alle Informationen werden von der „Bee“ in Echtzeit gemessen und ermöglichen damit auch Prognosen, beispielsweise zu möglichen Risiken auf dem Transportweg.

Zugriff von unterwegs oder direkt aus dem eigenen ERP-System

Aufgrund der offenen API-Schnittstellen lässt sich das Smart Asset Monitoring an vorhandene Infrastrukturen und beispielsweise auch an das eigene ERP-System (Enterprise Resource Planning) anbinden. So können die Echtzeit-Informationen zur Fracht – unter anderem der genaue Standort – direkt im eigenen gewohnten Programm eingesehen werden. Das Roambee-Nutzerportal stellt alle wichtigen Daten darüber hinaus so dar, dass sie auch mobil über eine App auf dem Tablet oder Smartphone abrufbar sind. So behalten Sie Ihre Sendungen und Lieferungen 24 Stunden täglich im Blick.